Members Technical committee

The committee and crop-specific groups play an invaluable role in helping to steer the activities of your Association. They propose and help drive new projects, and initiatives and contribute to the BOA strategy. Members can share knowledge and the latest industry news and access a network of experienced members.

The Technical Committee is a cross-sector group made up of growers, NFU and Industry representatives, suppliers and researchers with a responsibility to represent all member interests. The Committee meets regularly to identify key issues that impact the sector; consider, discuss, and review initiatives, activities and current research.

Current committee

  • Robin Squance – Chair
  • Chris Need – Technical secretary
  • Graeme Edwards
  • Stefan Antanasov
  • Caroline Shove
  • Michael Smith
  • Howard Braime
  • Russell Woodcock
  • Lyndon Mason
  • Luke Lloyd
  • Andrew Fuller
  • Ollie Opperman
  • Neil Bragg
  • James Lisher
  • Milena Dicheva

Latest committee news

Previous Minutes